Select Page

Humboldt County Office of Education: Classified Employees of the Year Awards

HCOE Awards Section Header

Classified Employee of the Year Logo

A component of the California School Recognition Program (CSRP), the Classified School Employees of the Year (CSEY) Program highlights contributions of classified school employees who support the education of California’s more than six million public school students from preschool through grade twelve.

The CSEY Program pays tribute to the tireless efforts of our state’s outstanding classified school employees. From school bus drivers to cafeteria workers to instructional aides, these employees are the unsung heroes who play key roles in creating a school environment that contributes to the whole child by promoting student achievement, safety, and health.

To be eligible for the CSEY Program, applicants must:

  • Be a current classified school employee of a California public school (preschool through grade twelve), including charter schools, school districts, and county offices of education.
  • Be named as a finalist in their local county competition.
  • Be a rank and file employee, not in a management or supervisory position.
  • Have a minimum of five years of service in nomination category, with no minimum full-time equivalent.

2020 Honorees

Collage of Classified Award Winners

 Left to right: Michael Youssef, HCOE Court & Community Schools; Pang Lo, Alice Birney Elementary; Michael McReynolds, Eureka High School; Samantha Broadstock, Academy of the Redwoods; Terri Dillingham, Cuddeback Elementary School.