Select Page

Humboldt County Office of Education: Staff – Humboldt Educational Resource Center

HERC Page Header

HERC Staff

Agustin Amaro
Learning Specialist, English Learners
502-4343 | aamaro@hcoe.org
Nancy Flannery
Department Secretary
441-4503 | nflannery@hcoe.org
Bill Funkhouser
Learning Specialist, Arts
616-3608 | bfunkhouser@hcoe.org
Gael Hill
Library Systems Technician
445-7076 | ghill@hcoe.org
Ashley Kane
Library Systems Technician
445-7072 | akane@hcoe.org
Stacy Young
Arts Program Manager
707-445-7077 | syoung@hcoe.org
Ryan Keller
Library Media/Learning Specialist, Math
441-4505 | rkeller@hcoe.org
Janice Lourenzo
Learning Specialist, CSI
445-7074 | jlourenzo@hcoe.org
Dina Macdonald
Learning Specialist, DA
445-7074 | dmacdonald@hcoe.org

Hours & Info

SCHOOL YEAR:
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. weekdays
(except holidays - see below)

SUMMER:
8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Monday-Thursday*

Other times by arrangement.
*Closed July 1-5, 2019

School Breaks

THANKSGIVING BREAK:
Open: Mon. – Tues., Nov. 25-26
8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

WINTER BREAK:
Open: Dec. 30-31 and Jan. 2-3
8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

PRESIDENT’S WEEK:
Open: Wed. – Fri., Feb. 19-21, 2020
8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

SPRING BREAK:
Open: Mon. – Fri., April 13-17, 2020
8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Holidays (Closed)

Independence Week
(Mon – Fri, Jul 1 – 5, 2019)

Labor Day (Sep 2, 2019)

Professional Development Day
(Sep 17, 2019)

Veterans’ Day (Nov 11, 2019)

Thanksgiving
(Wed – Fri, Nov 27 – 29, 2019)

Winter Break
(Mon – Fri, Dec 23 – 27, 2019)

New Year’s Day
(Jan 1, 2020)

MLK Day (Jan 20, 2020)

Presidents’ Day
(Mon – Tues, Feb 17 – 18, 2020)

Memorial Day
(Mon, May 25, 2020)