Select Page

Humboldt County Office of Education: Staff – Humboldt Educational Resource Center

HERC Page Header

HERC Staff

Colby Smart
Director, Learning Support Services
(Cell/Text) 707-601-8060 | csmart@hcoe.org
Agustín Amaro
Learning Specialist, English Learners
502-4343 | aamaro@hcoe.org
Nancy Flannery
Professional Development Technician
441-4503 | nflannery@hcoe.org
Ashley Kane
Library Systems Technician
445-7072 | akane@hcoe.org
Rosie Slentz
Learning Specialist, Reading ELA
834-0786 | rslentz@hcoe.org
Bill Funkhouser
Learning Specialist Arts
707-616-3608 | bfunkhouser@hcoe.org
Tom Kingshill
HCOE Courier
445-7074 |

Hours & Info

SCHOOL YEAR:
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. weekdays
(except holidays – see below)

SUMMER:
8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Monday-Thursday

Other times by arrangement.

THANKSGIVING BREAK:
Open: Mon. – Tues., Nov. 20-21
8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

WINTER BREAK:
Open: Tues. – Fri., Jan. 2-5
8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

PRESIDENT’S WEEK:
Open: Wed. – Fri., Feb. 21-23
8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

SPRING BREAK:
Open: Mon. – Fri., April 16-20
8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.