Select Page

Humboldt County Office of Education: Psychologists

Psychologists

Our HCOE School Psychologists provide the following services:

  • Complete psychological assessments for students – initial and 3 year evaluations;
  • Diagnostic evaluations for students with autism, learning disabilities and mental health concerns;
  • Guidance and coordination of district special education programs;
  • Direction in navigating the special education legal requirements to school administrators, special educators and general education teachers;
  • Training for staff in Crisis Prevention Intervention (CPI);
  • Counseling and support to follow tragic school events or trauma.

Department Staff


Alex Bowman
Psychologist/Coordinator
601-8038 | abowman@hcoe.org


Haley Jones
Psychologist/MTSS Coordinator
834-8182 | hjones@hcoe.org

Brooke Bisel
Psychologist
382-1048 | bbisel@hcoe.org
Emily Goernert
School Psychologist
298-9909 | egoernert@hcoe.org
Debbie Hill
School Psychologist
498-3209 | dhill@hcoe.org
Michael Spangler
Psychologist/Coordinator
599-1088 | mspangler@hcoe.org