Select Page

Humboldt County Office of Education: Court & Community Schools

Court & Community Schools

Humboldt County Office of Education (HCOE) Court/Community Schools serve over 400 students in grades 7-12 at five locations throughout Humboldt County.

Students come to the community schools via referrals from the Department of Probation, School Attendance Review Boards, and school districts. Homeless students may also be served. Students in community schools are temporarily in need of a supportive, alternative educational program in order to progress academically and socially.

Administrative Staff

Felicia Doherty
Principal
445-7081 | fdoherty@hcoe.org
Hannah Gossi
Program Secretary
445-7108 | hgossi@hcoe.org
Michael Youssef
21st Century Learning Skills Technician
445-7099 | myoussef@hcoe.org
Ric Nelson
Drug and Alcohol Specialist
832-8857 | ricknelson@hcoe.org
Gillian Wadsworth
Program Manager
445-7098 | gwadsworth@hcoe.org
April Quincey
Resource Teacher
445-7099/725-2953 | aquincey@hcoe.org
Candy Carter
Court and Community Schools Registrar
445-7177 | ccarter@hcoe.org
Debra Holton
Special Education Teacher
445-7099 | dholton@hcoe.org

Community School Sites

Educational Resource Center
1820 6th Street, Eureka, CA 95501
(707) 445-7108
School Accountability Report Card

Eel River Community School
2292 Newburg Rd., Fortuna, CA 95540
(707) 725-0209 • (707) 725-2947
School Accountability Report Card

Garberville Community School
286 Sprowl Creek Rd.
Garberville, CA 95542
(707) 923-2550
School Accountability Report Card

Court School Sites

New Horizons
2002 Harrison Ave.
Eureka, CA 95501
(707) 268-3382
School Accountability Report Card

Von Humboldt Court School
2002 Harrison Avenue
Eureka, CA 95501
(707) 445-7094
School Accountability Report Card